Paint that lips!

Last Thursday, I received my package from Digital Traincase, an online cosmetics store. I ordered Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream and Nyx Matte Lipstick which I’ve been eyeing since December last year. Finally, it arrived.

Image

The shipment was quite late because they couldn’t find my address. Still, I commend Digital Traincase for a wonderful service, and they’re quite fast too. Very convenient!

Ever since I was a teenager (shocks! ang thunders ko na!), I’m not really into makeup and other cosmetics. Just now that I enjoy using some, especially lipsticks. Other than lip colors, I don’t use any cosmetics at all.

So I have this lip colors collection from my closet (from L to R)

Image

Nyx Soft Matte Lipstick (Antwerp), Nichido Matte Lipstick (Red), Nyx Matte Lipstick (Angel), Lancome Juicy Tubes Smoothie (from Ms. Heids), SanSan Lipstick (I can’t remember the color), Carmex Lip Balm (Cherry), Sophie Lipstick , Aido Lipstick (Red)

Aido was I think the first lipstick I’ve had and it’s important that it should be a red one. Hahaha! I’ve used it in my college graduation. Then I bought Sophie and SanSan when I’m started working, just to add some kaartehan. Chos! I usually pick two colors only, light and dark one. I’m a fan of nude colors ’cause you can wear it even on a regular day.

And then thanks to inventors out there who discovered Matte Lipstick, I’m in love with it! My first matte was Nichido which I always wear now ever since I bought it. I’ve said goodbye to Sophie and Aido for they are too aged.

Image

Paganda picture lang! I’m wearing Nichido Red Matte here. As you can see, it’s not that red but with the right amount of coating, it will turn bloody red. Color red is really attractive and can get a lot of attention, but still I want colors which gives the right amount of sweetness and glow. So I search the freaking internet for some shades and I found these:

Image

The new offer of Nyx: Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream and Nyx Matte Lipstick. I chose Antwerp and Angel because of its soft and cute colors. I can say Nyx is true to their promise just like other reviews on the net says.

Image

Image

First one is the Antwerp Soft Matte, then the second one is Angel Matte. They’re quite similar in the photos but actually, Angel is more darker than Antwerp. I like wearing Antwerp the most. I’d prefer it on regular days.

If you want to order some lip colors, I recommend Nyx Cosmetics. You can get it here: www.digitaltraincase.multiply.com.

So thanks for reading my feeling cosmetics critic post, Until next time! :*

Signature

Leave a Reply

