Travel Diary: Ayayatenka Ilocos Day 2


Day 2 of our Ilocos trip, our first stop is at the Cape Bojeador which is one of the place that I fell in love with. It was almost at the top of a mountain and the overlooking was classic.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

This place is a great spot for creative shots. It is very nostalgic and feels like you’re not in the Philippines but in another country.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

After a great place, we arrived at another great place. And this time, it’s quite an adventure before we finally saw the beautiful picture. It was a bright sunny day, the sun hurts but the wind makes it cool so it still was a fine day to tour.

We walked along a path that took us to a more like a paradise to me.

Image

Image

Image

Image

We took a horse ride to see the Kapurpurawan Rock Formations which is famous for movie settings. It was my first time and I feel like a princess even though the horse was quite a donkey pa.

Finally, we arrived and what can I say, “nganga” ako sa sobrang ganda! Look at how white the rocks are.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

We posed for some pictorials. Never in my life that I imagined that there will be a place like this here in the Philippines. Just like what I’ve commented on one of the pictures of my fellow office mate, “parang nasa overseas lang!”

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

After a really bad hair day because of the strong wind but we still managed to take some photos, we came back to the base camp. I really enjoy the scene back there though the sun   was really up and it’s so freakin’ hot. Still lucky ’cause it didn’t rain.

IMG_2001 IMG_2008 IMG_2010 IMG_2014 IMG_2017

Bangui Windmills was our next stop. Before we planned this Vigan trip, I’m really looking forward on seeing these windmills and the famous vintage houses on Calle Crisologo. I’m just glad I’ve finally laid my eyes on it. We also ate our lunch by the restaurant there before going to the next destination.

IMG_2019

DSC_1152

IMG_2026

Image

DSC_1130

45

DSC_1139

DSC_1125

DSC_1143

IMG_2040
Image

Image

 

IMG_2053

 

IMG_2054

Our second day was quite an adventure. From the pure white wind mills, we went to another great discovery, the Kabigan Falls. But before we’ve seen it, we took some short trek up to the mountains.

IMG_2066

DSC_1164

We crossed two bridges with which the one is the scariest because it was a bit too high. I am too, is afraid of heights but I still pushed through, thank God!

And here is the falls they’re talking about. We didn’t bring some clothes with us because it was a hassle and we planned to just swim on the beach a little later. It was cold out there because the water from the falls moistens the whole place. We just made some “tampisaw” instead.

DSC_1191

 

DSC_1195

 

DSC_1199

DSC_1202

 

DSC_1208

IMG_2089

DSC_1232

Summer in December was our peg in Pagudpud beach. I must say that it is really more fun here in the Philippines. I admire our beaches especially this one. With white sand and blue green clear waters, it is almost a paradise. And hey, this was the second beach I’ve been to.

IMG_0930 IMG_0931 IMG_0932 IMG_0933 IMG_0935 IMG_0936 IMG_0938

I planned to wear two-piece but I can’t, I guess I’m still fat though they’re all saying that I’ve lost some weight. I really didn’t have the courage to. Maybe next time.

It was just a two-hours swim and we went immediately to the last leg of the trip, the road-bridge (which I can’t remember the name) which connects Ilocos to Isabela? I really can’t recall, sorry.

DSC_0105

Then finally to our hotels after eating dinner, which I find wonderful because it’s by the beach. We can have night swimming if we wanted to but we just had our inuman sessions by the beach instead. At least, by the beach pa rin.

DSC_0123 DSC_0126 DSC_0131

We spend the night together talking and singing songs in the karaoke. We’ve slept early because we feel too exhausted after the adventure we had during the whole day.

Disclaimer: Photos by Ederley Ting-o, Fox Garcia, August Ferrer, Gilbert Anyayahan, and Candy Zinampan.

Signature

4 thoughts on “Travel Diary: Ayayatenka Ilocos Day 2

Leave a Reply

