Life Lately

So, how’s it been going? Well, very much busy and a little bit productive lately.

Time goes by so fast, we’re in the middle of the year now and different things happens everyday. Public transportation buses are now banned in Manila. Napoles’ anomalies on the congressman’s pork barrel funds are being investigated. Gilas are doing great in FIBA Asia. Then Chito Miranda’s private video leaked on the internet.

I can’t believe I’m this updated lately since I’m now able to watch the news because I got a normal schedule. Yey! I’m a normal person again. Just kidding. Things are going pretty fine these days and I am one hell of a busy girl again. Not so toxic, just the right amount. It’s not easy to adjust because from having a work from home schedule (which I prefer somehow), I’m now required to report to work 5 days a week. It’s okay, this is life.

I think I’m having a semi not-so-mid life crisis right now, because I was so overwhelmed about my work. Being a systems developer is really tough, and sometimes I even tell myself if I’m fit for this kind of career. A little motivation and self-esteem is needed to go through. What I just think is that I’ve came a long way to here because I can, I can do even better and I can go even farther.

Health, this is been bugging me since my last checkup. I admit I’m a dont-give-a-shit person even for the kind of food that I eat. I don’t exercise regularly, I guess I don’t really. I’m quite picky for foods but I love to try different dishes from different restaurants. But I got this all wrong. It’s smart to invest for your health while you are still young because everybody knows that our body is sacred, we should take good care of it. Another reason is because there are a lot of people who cares for you and depends on you, so it is a must to take good care of yourself.

And just now, I learned that if you decided to have an account online, you’ve also decided to make yourself a public internet property. I have lots of internet accounts, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc. But as much  as possible I try to keep it private. I choose only what I want to share and what I want to post, even here in my blog. I know that people are able to see my pictures, read a thing about me, about my life. But that’s just a little piece of me. Yes, there will be some who you can’t impress but this blog is not intended to impress but to express and somehow, to inspire. If you are a public property just like celebrities, there will be a lot of criticisms around you and that is normal. If you know yourself too well, you will not be affected by it. People may read or watch something about you, but they don’t know you behind those articles, videos and everything else.

For those who are following this blog, thank you for all the comments and criticisms. It just made me strive harder and continue even better. I’ll carry on.

“The only way that we can live, is if we grow. The only way that we can grow is if we change. The only way that we can change is if we learn. The only way we can learn is if we are exposed. And the only way that we can become exposed is if we throw ourselves out into the open. Do it. Throw yourself.”  -C. Joybell C.

Signature

Leave a Reply

