Going 2014

So it was thirty days (to be exact) since my last post and later this evening will be the New Year’s eve. We’re welcoming 2014 and I’m guessing this is my year-ender post (and I’m blogging through my phone, how lazy!).

Honestly, the 2013 that was was so fast and I can’t even remember some of it because my brain resist to recall it (LOL). Anyways, so what happened this year?

Well, you can see all through my previous posts that there were:

Food Trips – wherein we had a taste of various dishes from different food chains and restaurants. Actually this thing is one of the wishes I had when I was still studying in college, hoping to try different dishes when I have a job. Well, wishes do come true.

Travels – I had only one real travel out of town this year and I’m so sad about that. Because my boyfriend and I preferred staying at home having movie and series marathons, we just relied on get togethers with friends so we can go out. How lame!

Career Move – I landed on a new job just half this year and I say it’s a more serious career path. It’s been 6 months going to 7 and I still had a lot to learn. Most important is I’m enjoying it while I’m learning.

Hauls – this year was the time I learned online shopping and believe I got a (little) addicted to it. Imagined almost all the accounts I followed on my instagram are online shops. There are cons and pros but it turns out that it has a lot of pros to me because I’m such a busy girl.

When there are a lot of things happened to me, there are also a lot of things I missed this year. More than a lot. So these will be included in my resolutions for the next year.

  • I rarely had a time for reading. I got so very busy and lazy lately. I bought books and I still haven’t finished it all. You know, I love books ever since I was a kid so it’s really frustrating I can’t even make a time for it. So I decided to bring a book every time I went out, read at least a few pages before bedtime and keep reading on weekends when I don’t have anything to do. It’s a good hobby, the reading thing.

  • Last year, I got an IPod classic and I’m so jigitty about it. I was so enthusiastic that time that I downloaded albums and movies. I listened and watched it on my spare time. But now, I got so lazy, I lost interest and I don’t even know why. And now, my IPod got broken. (Karma strikes, LOL!) I’m planning to replace it and revive my interests again. I miss losing myself in trance and entering new worlds.

  • Aside from books, movies and music, I also had a thing for writing. I have I think four notebooks wherein I take notes, write journals and compose poems. I bought a red journal sometime in June and until now, there’s nothing written on it. Look at how lazy I was this year. Next year, I’m planning to build another blog account for my poems and prose entries even my old ones. I wanted to bring back the “me” that I was.

  • I will definitely venture a lot of time going out next year. It’s a great thing to see places, go for adventures and have breath of fresh air. It doesn’t have to be out of town, it can be anywhere just outside of home. Just stay away for a while from your comfort zone.

  • Lastly, and definitely will not be the last, will be more productive. I just noticed that I mentioned the word “lazy” several times in this entry and that was it’s all about. Laziness is the root cause. And now I know what to do.

It’s good to remember the memories every now and then, especially this end of the year. We can look into what we made of ourselves and what we had made for others as well.

I learned a few this year, not a lot because I believe I already know of it before but somehow I disregarded it in a way. Anything that you’ll say can be against you or will benefit you. But at the end of the day, it’s always you who knows yourself and has a say about you. When I opened a blog in 2010, I thought it was a great way to share something about me but it doesn’t always work that way. Not everyone will be pleased, there maybe some but there will always be one or two that will not. Well, honestly, it’s none of my issue anymore as long as I know I’m on the right track and are not hurting anybody. I always as much as possible take into responsibility every word I say and that’s about it.

Next year will be a more effective, calm and determined year. Leave all the bitterness and negativity behind. More to positive outlook in life. Share happiness, peace, and love. Bring the goodness from 2013 into 2014!

image

And as you all can see, the ball has stopped half way to its perch. it’s suspended there to remind us before we pop the champagne and celebrate the new year, to stop, and reflect on the year that has gone by, to remember both our triumphs and our missteps, our promises made and broken, the times we opened ourselves up to great adventures… or closed ourselves down for fear of getting hurt, because that’s what new year’s all about , getting another chance, a chance to forgive. to do better, to do more, to give more, to love more, and to stop worrying about what if… and start embracing what will be. so when that ball drops at midnight, and it will drop, let’s remember to be nice to each other, kind to each other, and not just tonight but all year long. -New Year’s Eve (2011)

Happy New Year guys! God bless!

Signature

Leave a Reply

