Food Trip: Vikings

Hello! I hope you all have a good New Year these first days of the year. I’m sure most of us skipped our diets this holiday season but now is the time for working on that body again. Ironically, my first post for this year is about food.

DSCN8453

Last year, my family went to Vikings Buffet SM North Edsa for our early Christmas celebration. We had our blast of food. I booked our reservation 3 weeks before because it is recommended in their website to do so and also to avoid long hours of waiting in line. We went there lunch time and as expected, there were a lot of people waiting for their turns. Good thing we booked ours earlier!

Looking inside the restaurant, I find it classy and elegant. It’s like a hotel dining room inside a mall. The interior designs consists of fancy chandeliers, tables and chairs, and utensils.

DSCN8456

DSCN8460

DSCN8461

DSCN8462

The food presentations are what you call “pangmayaman.” It’s sophisticated. There are different food sections you can choose from.

Dessert section which have cakes, different flavors of ice creams, chocolate fountains, fresh fruits, cream puddings, etc. I hardly tried their desserts ’cause I was full of the meat and dishes. I only ate ice cream and fruits but I bet their desserts are also good.

DSCN8472

DSCN8473

DSCN8539

DSCN8540

DSCN8541

DSCN8542

Salad section wherein you can make your own salad. There are veggies, fruits, meat, and different salad dressings. I didn’t really make some salad. I only tried the hams, bacon and the dressings.

DSCN8476

DSCN8477

DSCN8524

Main Menu section (not sure if this is the appropriate description for this section), different dishes/recipes made from meat and seafood. I ate their meatballs, oysters, fish, and beef. (Sorry I don’t remember the names of the dishes) We also ordered some sort of seafood shabu-shabu in this section. They have  pots of seafood displayed to choose from.

DSCN8519

DSCN8494

DSCN8495

DSCN8496

DSCN8514

Bread section, different kinds of bread from different countries. I remember the anime “Yakitate Japan” in this section wherein they make different flavored breads. I learned the names of the bread and from what countries they were made from watching this anime. So I somehow have the idea of what bread are displayed on this section. They have dinner rolls, french, flavored loafs of bread and many more.

DSCN8635

DSCN8636

DSCN8474

Meat section, this section is what I like the most. You can make your own nachos and the best part are the grilled beef, lamb and turkey. Sadly, we were too early for the turkey so we  only had some of the beef steak and lamb. The steak is so so good. It’s super tender and tasty. The lamb was good too but I’m not really into lambs ’cause I find its smell quite “malansa”. If you will eat here, you should try this section.

DSCN8519

DSCN8553

DSCN8515

Pasta section, of course they have lasagnas, spaghetti, and more pasta dishes. I wasn’t able to try one because I was full and I find eating it very ordinary. I believe I should try food I haven’t eaten before and pastas are overrated for me but I’m pasta lover (gulo).

DSCN8529

Sushi and maki section, a full load of different kinds of sushi and maki. A heaven for sushi and maki lovers. I just tried their maki not the sushi ’cause I don’t eat raw foods. But I think the sushi are good because I can tell by my sister’s boyfriend’s reaction when he tried it.

DSCN8523

DSCN8522

DSCN8480

DSCN8479

DSCN8639

Seafood section, and there is sea foods. I wasn’t able to try it but I wish I had because they have salmons and crabs and everything else.

DSCN8521

DSCN8532

DSCN8531

DSCN8530

Beverage section, fruit juices, sodas, and I think they have shakes also.

DSCN8478

To sum it up, the whole Vikings experience was great. You can try different kinds of dishes that a lot of restaurants offers. From breads to steaks, pasta to pizza, seafood, desserts, they offer a lot of those. For me, it’s an all-in-one buffet and its worth the price.

Ratings:

Food – 5/5
Place – 5/5
Service – 5/5

For more information, visit: www.vikings.ph

Signature

Leave a Reply

