Foodies over the 3rd Quarter

So what’s with the title? Sorry, I can’t think of any, and all the blame is on my lazy urge to blog about this so many months ago. Anyways, reading the title, this will be all about the FOOD that I ate for the whole third quarter of this year. So expect some drooling, just kidding. I just selected my top on the list.

BRASAS (SM North Edsa The Block)

A Latin-American restaurant good for budget-friendly dates. We tried their Patacones, Beef and Pork Platter. The Patacones is good but not super good, while their beef is so tender. It’s one of the restaurants that cooked beef well.

10431827_1444878659103529_20623822_a

Rating: 3.5/5

KICHITORA TOKYO (SM Megamall The Atrium)

IMG_20140704_225847

A semi-fine dining Japanese restaurant which has a very elegant Japanese theme to it. I love the place’s interiors, so classy.  Our orders were their best-seller ramens, Paitan Ramen Zenbu no Se and Paitan Ramen plus a Gyoza set. I say this is one of the best Ramen house I’ve dined into. The taste is superb! I recommend this to all Ramen frenzies out there.

Rating: 4/5

OSAKA OHSHO (SM Megamall Mega Fashion Hall)

wpid-img_20140906_145420.jpg

Another Japanese restaurant inside the metro. Their best offering is their Gyoza. We ordered their Fuwatoro Tenshin Han Gyoza Set, Black Vinegar Chicken, Fresh Mango Yakult and Bottomless House Blend Iced Tea for our drinks. True to their claim, the best Gyoza in town. I don’t like Gyoza that much because I find the taste very shallow. BUT they changed my mind about it, I never knew it can tastes this great. The set that comes with a bowl of Japanese rice with some sauce and a scrambled egg at the top and the chicken separately tastes good also. I was just disappointed with their Mango Yakult drink, I expected that it will be of different taste because of the Yakult but it wasn’t. It’s an ordinary mango shake to me. Yet, the whole food experience is awesome.

Rating: 4/5

RAMEN COOL (Kapitolyo, Pasig)

wpid-img_20140912_131931.jpg

Been here just yesterday for our unplanned lunch-out. Another awesome Japanese restaurant and it’s all about RAMEN again! We tried their Nabeyaki Ramen, Beef Mix Rice, Crabsticks Mix Rice, Pork Teriyaki, Tonkatsu, and Ebi Tempura. Yes, we ate all of them. I can’t say anything but their food is one of the greatest. From the super good Ramen up to their Tempura, so so so gooooood!

Rating: 4.5/5

TOK-YU (Pioneer Supermarket)

10358402_1408860439397114_1539168369_a

A humble Japanese restaurant outside Pioneer Supermarket. It is a simple dine-in place if you want to have a taste of Japanese cuisine. They offer good food with an affordable price. What I like in their menu are their Tempura and Maki set, one of the best.

Rating: 4/5

PROJECT PIE (Ayala Fairview Terraces)

wpid-photogrid_1410612840559.jpg

A customized-pizza place inside the metro. According to their tag line, design your pizza, they’ll build it and you’ll definitely eat it. I so love the whole place, their lights, tables and chairs up to their plates and kitchen wares. We had their Banana Nutella Pie and chose our own ingredients for our 9.5 inch pizzas. I like it!

Rating: 4/5

BANAPPLE (SM North Edsa Sky Garden)

IMG_20140413_231601

Aside from their lovely place and great cakes, it’s also their delicious dishes that kept me going back to them. The pastas and rice meals are all worth the price. Love this resto to pieces.

Rating: 4.5/5

That’s my top on the list  and I noticed that mostly are Japanese cuisines. Well, who doesn’t love it? We also dined at some place like Johnny Rockets and 8 Cuts Burger. I was very disappointed because aside from it’s pricey, it’s not worth it. Comparing to Zarks and Stackers, their burgers are last in my list. Then there’s Boqueria which is also pricey and not so worth it. Yes, they have good Paellas but not so worth the price. So that’s my food tripping for the last quarter, I’ll be posting some more for this fourth quarter.

Enjoy your food! 🙂

Signature

Leave a Reply

