Respect

Every person goes through different struggles in some days of their lives, maybe mostly their entire life. This I realized as I wake up every morning feeling indifferent about myself, about what’s going on with my life. Oftentimes, a person acts very unlikely of himself because his emotions are eating him up, and he can’t control it. It’s hard, it’s exhausting, it’s painful. Some may not understand the situation they’re into. Some may not acknowledge their feelings towards it. Some just kept silent and keep it to themselves.

But one thing my parents thought me is about “respect”. No matter how complicated things are, or how painful someone caused you, you should always, always pay respect. I never knew that until I’ve felt pain and hatred.

It’s not easy to respect someone who doesn’t know how to respect you, but at least give yourself the respect you deserve. And by that, you’ll be able to understand your own feelings, why you’ve felt it and why you’re doing it. Eventually, you’ll learn to open your mind and try to understand someone’s situation. Why they’ve felt it and why they’re doing it.

It’s okay to act wrongly towards a painful thing. It’s normal. I’ve done many mistakes in the past, and I’m gonna admit that. I regret doing it, but some things I don’t. Because I am not who I am today for all of those. I feel like I don’t need to explain these things any further, because we all have a mind of our own. We interpret things in a different perspective.

I am not a silent person, and you can see that from my posts. But I’m a very private person when it comes to my emotions. Yes, I share some of my sentiments but I believe that being quiet about these certain things will make things way more better. If I’ve been keeping my mouth shut, it’s because I understand and I respect. I do feel pain, hate, insecurities, and self-pity. I feel that once in a while. But as much as possible, I snapped out of it quickly.

It’s not the words that we say that will define us, it’s our actions. There are some people that I’ve hurt, I repent from doing that. There are some people that hurt me, I did nothing and just move on. I maybe saying a lot of things now and these words may not mean anything. But if we wanted to have some peace of mind and go well with our everyday lives, let’s try to forget and pay each other some respect. We all owe it to ourselves and we are all deserve to be happy anyway.

Have a nice day! 🙂

Signature

Leave a Reply

