Foodies over the weekend: Buffalo Wings N’ Things and Tim Ho Wan

Here’s another gluttonous post for you guys. As usual, a mandatory review of what I ate during the past weekends. Here we go.

Buffalo Wings N’ Things (SM North Edsa, The Annex)

Last Sunday, we tried some chicken wings here. I wanted to just try something else for a while because we were all Japanese foods these past few months. On our order list:

Championed Buffalo Wings

wpid-2014-09-21-08.53.28-2.jpg.jpeg

We tried three flavors based on the level of hotness, Honey BBQ (Very Mild), Jalapeno Cheddar (Mild to Semi-Hot), and The Rookie (Starters for Hot). Then for the sauces, we have Honey Mustard (sweet) and Buffalo Ranch (spicy). I’m happy with all of it. I can taste well the spices and sauce that they used in the chicken wings and it is great. My favorites are Honey BBQ and The Rookie.

Chili N’ Cheese Nachos

wpid-2014-09-21-08.50.58-1.jpg.jpeg

As much as I love cheese, I also love nachos (maybe because also of cheese). This one has good combination of the beef and cheese. It taste like a normal nachos but at least it taste nachos (if you know what I mean). Not so chili at all.

Chick’n Quesadilla

wpid-2014-09-21-08.52.50-1.jpg.jpeg

I love all sorts of quesadilla. This one has a different twist to it. It has jalapenos inside and is really spicy as for me who don’t eat much spicy foods. But it taste good as well.

All in all we enjoyed the food, they make different flavors of buffalo wings and it all taste good. Plus I like that they give plastic gloves for the customers when you order their wings.

Rating: 4/5

 

Tim Ho Wan (SM Megamall, The Fashion Hall)

After a long wait and long line (literally), we FINALLY had a chance to dine in this famous Hong Kong restaurant last night. This is so famous that everyday they have a looooong line of customers. But I’m quite surprise because it took us just about thirty minutes to wait.

Baked Bun with BBQ Pork

wpid-2014-09-27-01.14.26-1.jpg.jpeg

The very famous pork bun and now I know why it is. The best pork bun I’ve ever tasted. The bun is so, so soft and the barbecue pork inside is heaven. It’s so good that I think I can eat a hundred.

Vermicelli Roll with Pig’s Liver

wpid-2014-09-27-01.14.24-1.jpg.jpeg

This one is just a try for us. I really can’t appreciate it ’cause I’m not a fan of rolls and pig’s liver. But I think for those who like it, they’ll appreciate this dish.

Wasabi Salad Prawn Dumpling

wpid-2014-09-27-01.14.19-1.jpg.jpeg

A heaven found in a dumpling. I love prawns, shrimps, all kinds of seafood. At first, we were hesitant to try this but when we saw a customer’s reaction when he ate it, we were convinced that it’s good. And it is. The wasabi is not so spicy which I like, the wrapper is so crispy and the prawn inside is so tender. I so, so, so love it.

Rice with Chicken, Sausage and Mushroom and Rice with Beef and Fried Egg

wpid-2014-09-27-01.14.22-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2014-09-27-01.13.56-1.jpg.jpeg

These dishes I can compare with Le Ching but I like this more. I think they cooked the chicken well and the sauce they poured in our rice is tasty.

It’s really worth the wait to fall in that long line. They really have awesome foods and one of the best in town.

Rating: 4.7/5

Signature

Leave a Reply

